The Avatar Clean up feature allows you to start a clean up operation for all unused avatars in the system. This is suggested since when an avatar is changed, the old entry remains in the database, thus creating several duplicates that are not used.
Avatar deletion is a two step process. First, the process checks avatars to determine if any of them were accidentally marked as unused, which you can then archive. The second step of the process, and after confirming that all the archived avatars are not used, is to permanently delete them. To use avatar clean up, follow the steps below.
- Sign in as an Administrator.
- Go to “Maintenance (1) > Avatar Clean up” (2).
- Select “Start avatar cleanup” (3).
- The process may take some time to complete, after which click the info icon (4) to review the unused avatars.
- If you agree, proceed with archiving them (5). The process may take some time to complete, after which the unused avatars will be archived and ready for deletion.
- To permanently delete the archived avatars, click “Delete archived avatars” (6).
- After some time, the deletion process will be completed.
|Note: Archived avatars are not permanently deleted and can be restored. Permanently deleted avatars cannot be restored.|